Home / NATIONAL NEWS / Rite FM Wins GJA’s ‘Best Rural Radio Station’ Award
Rite FM was adjudged the ‘ Best Rural Radio Station' of the year’

Rite FM Wins GJA’s ‘Best Rural Radio Station’ Award

Rite FM has chalked another milestone as the station on Wednesday received its latest award; this time, from the Ghana Journalists Association at the 22nd Ghana Journalists Association (GJA) awards ceremony.

The station was adjudged the ‘Best Rural Radio Station of the year’ at the prestigious Ghana Journalists Association awards held at the Banquet Hall of the State House in Accra.

The Awards which has been running for the past twenty-two years is organized by the umbrella body of Ghana’s journalists, the GJA.

A total of 35 journalists from television, radio, print and online media were recognized for their hard work in producing compelling stories in 2016.

CEO of Rite FM, Mr. Jonie Addo-Fening and General Manager, Mr. Kenneth Oliver Jarvis at the event

The awards by the Ghana Journalists Association (GJA) is aimed at recognizing and honouring outstanding media persons and houses and to celebrate the hard work of Journalists across the country, with special awards for those at the forefront of the fight against galamsey.

The host of Peace FM’s morning show, Kokrokoo, Kwame Sefa Kayi was named the overall best journalist at the event.

Individual award winners on the day were Samuel Kyei-Boateng, Daily Graphic; Seth J. Bokpe, Daily Graphic; Zadok Kwame Gyesi, Graphic Online, Hadiza Nuhhu-Billa Quansah, The Mirror; and Dotse Koblah Aklorbortu, Graphic Business.

Other winners were Portia Gabor, TV3; John Vigah, Ghanaian Times; Benedict Dankwa Owusu, Joy FM; Dominic Hlordzi, GBC; Samuel Innocent Appiah, The Informer; David Andoh, Myjoyonline; Kwame Anum, TV Africa; Dominic Andoh, Business & Financial Times; Latif Iddrisu, Joy News; Peter Quao Adator, TV3; Umaru Sanda, Citi FM; and Kafui Kanyi, GNA.

The rest are Jamila Akweley Okerchiri, Daily Guide; Kojo Mensah Abrompa, TV Africa; Alice Aryeetey, GH One TV; Ridwan Karim Dini Osman, GH One TV; Kwami Sefa Kayi, Peace FM; New Day, TV3; Bernard Avle and team, Citi FM; Good Evening Ghana, Metro TV; Nana Yaa Konadu, Peace FM; and GBC Adult Education (Akan, Ga, Ewe, Dagbani, Hausa, Nzema).

Other media houses awarded on the day are; Citi FM, Business and Financial Times, GNA, UTV and GTV.

Source: ritefmonline.org

About john addo-fening

Leave a Reply


Check Also

World Sight Day: Optometrist Eulogizes Essence of Day

Dr. Kwasi Yeboah of the Global Health Alliance has lauded the idea ...