Home / GENERAL NEWS / Mahama sacks 7 MMDCEs, appoints 8 others

Mahama sacks 7 MMDCEs, appoints 8 others

President John Dramani Mahama has in accordance with Article 243(1) of the 1992 Constitution and Section 20(1) of the Local Government Act 1993, Act 462 made the following new nominations as Metropolitan, Municipal and District Chief Executives (MMDCEs).

1. Abura- Asebu- Kwamankese: Frank Pratt

2. Suhum Municipal: Margaret Ansei

3. Nkwanta South: Alfred Kofi Wukanya

4. Sefwi Wiawso: Lawrence Ackah Santana

5. Bolgatanga: Aboore Adongo Phillip

6. East Mamprusi: Magnus Jacob Yama Tampuri

7. Kpandai: Alfred Donkor

8. Tano North: Apraku Lartey

The following MMDCEs have been removed from Office:

1. Ada West: Anthony Klokpa

2. Kintampo South: Kwadwo Nyame Datiakwa

3. East Mamprusi: Imoro Adams

4. Kpandai: Jasper Jato Maoyi

5. Upper West Akim: Derek Ohene Asifo

6. Wassa Amenfi East: Stephen Baidoo

7. Sene West: Moses Adae Fofie

Source: classfmonline.com

About john addo-fening

Leave a Reply


Check Also

New company takes over ECG on February 1

The new entity that will assume the assets and operations of the ...