Home » DISTRICT NEWS » Inauguration of New Committee Members for the Kloyosikplemi Festival

Inauguration of New Committee Members for the Kloyosikplemi Festival

The Yilo Krobo Kloyosikplemi festival was launched at the Sra Fore Court of the Chiefs Palace in Somanya.

The event was attended by the Acting President of the Yilo Krobo Trdaitional Council – Nene Odonkor Tumeh, the Queen mother – Nene Kolekuor Adjado III, representatives from the local council of churches, representatives from the Islam community, representatives from the office of the MCE and DCE.

In the course of the event, a five member committee was introduced and inaugurated. The committee is responsible for planning this year’s Kloyosikplemi festival which is to take place from November 10th – November 21st.  The committee has also been tasked to address issues which would propagate and foster development thus they were urged not to focus only on the festival.

The five member committee consists of Raymond Tetteh – Chairman, Emmanuel T. Korley – Vice Chairman, Ebenezer K. Sackey – Secretary, Pst. Joshua Terkpernor – Asst. Sec and Rita Awatey- Financial Secretary. The committee is to be assisted by a number of appointed persons in order to fulfill the demands of the job.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


%d bloggers like this: