Home » GENERAL NEWS » Hon. Kennedy Osei Nyarko named replacement for resigned Deputy Agric Minister

Hon. Kennedy Osei Nyarko named replacement for resigned Deputy Agric Minister

President Nana Akufo-Addo has named Member of Parliament for Akim Swedru, Kennedy Osei Nyarko, as the new Deputy Minister of Agriculture.

This was captured in a communication from the Presidency and read on the Floor of Parliament by the Speaker, Mike Oquaye.

“Mr. Speaker, following the resignation of the former Deputy Minister for Agriculture, Hon. William Quaitoo, MP, in consultation with my Minister for Agriculture, Hon. Dr. Owusu Afriyie Akoto, pursuant to article 79 (1) of the Constitution, I have nominated Hon. Kennedy Osei Nyarko, Member of Parliament for Akim Swedru as Deputy Minister designate for Agriculture for approval of Parliament,” he read.

Mr. Nyarko is currently the Chairman of Parliament’s Local Government Committee.

The Akim Oda MP, William Quaitoo, tendered in his resignation in August 2017, following pressure from the Minority, and some civil society groups for making ethnocentric comments, which was triggered during a conversation on how government has dealt with the fall army worm invasion in the three regions of the North.

Source: ritefmonline.org

Do you ever witness news or have a story that should be featured on Ritefm Online?  Submit your stories, pictures and videos to us now via WhatsApp: +233557695377, Social Media (Twitter)@ritefmghana: (FB)Ritefm Ghana or  Email: ritefm@gmail.com. HOTLINE: 0558630929

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Rite 90.1FM, Like & Share Us

%d bloggers like this: