Home » SPORTS » Ashantigold Announce 30-Man Squad For The Season

Ashantigold Announce 30-Man Squad For The Season

By Rite Sports Desk:

AshantiGold have announced their 30-man squad including former Ghana Premier League goal king Kofi Owusu for the upcoming season, Rite Sports can confirm that.

The Miners have also signed Roland Amouzou and Magnus Ebo Duncan from relegated Sekondi Hasaacas.

Striker Hans Kwofie, who played for Bechem United on a short term deal after returning from Oman, has joined the dethroned league champions.

Captain Eric Opoku, Robert Dabuo, Shafiu Mumuni, Amos Addai, Emmanuel Osei Baffour and Joshua Tijani are some of the old players retained in the squad.

Below is the list of players and their Jersey Numbers;

Robert Dabuo (1), Yusif Mohammed (2), Zakaria Hussein (3), Abideena Fuseini (4), Richard Ocran (5), Emmanuel Nti Mensah (6), Prince Owusu (7), Joseph Gordon (8), Ibrahim Lukman (9) and  Conney Idan (10).

The rest are Magnus Ebo Duncan (11), Amos Addai (12), Frimpong Sarkodie (13), Joshua Tijani (14), Eric Kwaku Opoku (15), Ibrahim Iddrisu (16), Kofi Owusu (17), Osei Mohammed Abubakari (18), Dauda Mohammed (19) and Mumuni Shafiu (20).

Other players include Roland Amouzou (21), George Apronti (22), Hans Kwofie (23), Emmanuel Osei Baffour (24), Ibrahim Samed (25), Ibrahim Mohammed (26), Habib Mohammed (27), Samuel Sarkodie Yeboah (28), Eric Boabeng (29) and Seth Afful (30).

Source: ritefmonline.org


Please Like & Share With Friends And Love Ones:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Rite 90.1FM, Like & Share Us